

MINUTES

Parks Advisory Board Meeting 5:30 PM- December 5, 2023

Ring Mountain Event Center 716 FM 289 Comfort, TX 78013

The Parks Advisory Board of Kendall County was called to order on Tuesday, December 5, 2023, at 5:30 PM, at the Ring Mountain Event Center, 716 FM 289 Comfort, TX 78013, with the following members present:

Board Present:	Frederick Cook (Precinct 1) Dale Bransford (Precinct 1) Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper (Precinct 1) Diane Kramer (Precinct 3) Andrew Robinson (Precinct 4) Jonathan Piper (Precinct 4) Lill Boyter (Precinct 4)
Decard Absorts	Jill Boyter (Precinct 4)
Board Absent:	Jed Mazour (Precinct 2)

- Jon Tipton (Precinct 3)
- Staff Present: Parks Director, Joe Reissig

A. Call to Order

Call to order at 5:35 PM by Chair Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper

B. Public Comments

No one wished to address the Advisory Board.

C. Approval of Minutes

1. Adoption of Minutes

Motion to adopt minutes from September 26, 2023

Frederick Cook moved to approve the minutes, with Andrew Robinson seconding the motion. Passed by the following voters:

Ayes: Chair of the Parks Advisory Board Maritza Gonzalez-Cooper, Vice Chair of the Parks Advisory Board Dale Bransford, Diane Kramer, Jill Boyter, Andrew Robinson, Frederick Cook, and Jonathan Piper.

D. Announcements/Reminders

1. Parks Director Joe Reissig reminded the board of upcoming term expirations.

E. Consideration and Action

1. Jill Boyer updated the board on the progression of the Kendall County Partnership for Parks 501c3.

2. Parks Director Joe Reissig informed the board on grant opportunities through the National Park Service.

3. Ed Rogers spoke to the board about Kendall County Friends of the Night Sky's initiative.

F. Staff Reports

1. Parks Director Joe Reissig updated the board on traffic counts throughout the county parks system.

G. Future Agenda Items

The advisory board intends to discuss a fishing event at Joshua Springs Park & Preserve, and take an updated group picture in upcoming meetings.

H. Adjournment

A motion was made to adjourn at 7:15 by Jon Tipton, seconded by Dale Bransford.